Hello again!

Sorry, it’s been a while. Life has just been so busy (in a really good way). Unfortunately I have to register for classes so I don’t have time to write out a nice email today. But I figured I’d send some pictures so you know I’m still alive and still loving the work!!

We had a YSA activity this past weekend! the YSA went inviting with the missionaries and it was a blast. My heart is really with the youth of this church. I recently read about the stripling warriors and I just pray that the youth here in Thailand (and all around the world) will continue to be faithful. My heart really does ache for the youth that have fallen away. I know that the youth will be mighty soldiers in God’s army if they have faith in Him and keep His commandments. Sorry, I’ll get off my soap box- the problem of youth getting baptized (or youth raised in the church) and falling away has just really been weighing on me lately. In thai we say su su!! which means keep fighting!!

My beautiful companion, Sister Williamson.

Zebras are EVERYWHERE here in Don Muang. When you ask the thai people what it means they just say “it’s our belief”. Haha no one really knows.
Our investigator (brother guy) was supposed to get baptized on Saturday but 3 days before he calls us and says he has the shingles!! It wouldn’t be so funny if it wasn’t for the fact that our last investigator (from 3 weeks ago) also had to move her baptism because she got the chicken pox!! (they don’t even know each other)… anyway, it all worked out according to the Lord’s timing though.
I know God lives. I know He loves us. I know He wants us to return to Him and that is only possible through His son, Jesus Christ. I know my Savior suffered for me and that all who come unto Him will be blessed. I know the Book of Mormon contains the words of God and is true. I know this church is God’s true church upon the earth restored by Joseph Smith.
I have 5 months of my mission left and I am determined to make every moment count!
Love,
Sister Casper
Leave a Reply

